How do i make sweet potatoes?

Bring a large pot of salted water to a boil, cook potatoes until tender, twenty to thirty minutes. Blend potatoes, slowly adding milk, about half a cup at a time. Use more or less to achieve desired texture. Add butter and maple syrup to taste. Blend until smooth. Serve warm.