Who is shell silverstein?

Sheldon Allan Silverstein, aca Shel SIlverstein was an American writer, poet, cartoonist, songwriter, and playwright. Born and raised in Chicago, Illinois, Silverstein briefly attended university before being drafted into the United States Army. Born on Sept 25 1930 and died on May 10th 1999.